Fuel Announce Season Opening Roster

Fuel Announce Season Opening Roster

Fuel announce 23 to appear on 2019-20 season-opening roster

Oct 10, 2019

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indy Fuel, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL’s Chicago Blackhawks and the AHL’s Rockford IceHogs have announced the club’s season-opening roster for 2019-20 ECHL season.


The 2019 season-opening roster features 23 total players, including 14 forwards, seven defensemen, and two goaltenders. The group features seven players who appeared on the 2018-19 Indy Fuel roster. Six players will play for the Fuel on Rockford IceHogs contracts while two players will be under contract with the NHL’s Chicago Blackhawks. 


The Indy Fuel kick off the 2019-20 ECHL with four away contests starting with Friday and Saturday games in Wichita and Kansas City. The following weekend Indy will play two Central Division games against the Wheeling Nailers at WesBanco Arena before returning home on October 25 and 26 to Indiana Farmers Coliseum for back-to-back games against the Cincinnati Cyclones.


2019 Indy Fuel Season-Opening Roster:


Forwards: Karl El-Mir, Matt Rupert, Spencer Watson, Brendan Warren, Jay Dickman, Derian Plouffe, Michael Doherty, Mathew Thompson, Graham Knott, Nathan Noel, Liam Coughlin, Sam Kurker, Bobby MacIntyre, Alex Krushelnyski


Defensemen: Jake Ryzcek, Tim Shoup, Sam Thibault, Keoni Texeira, Alex Brooks, Josh McArdle, Jack Ramsey


Goaltenders: Charles Williams, Chase Marchand


Single-Game tickets are now available for the entire 2019-20 Fuel season at Indiana Farmers Coliseum! Fans can also take advantage of a wide variety of Ticket Plans by calling 317-925-FUEL or visiting IndyFuelHockey.com. Don’t miss a second of the action during the 2019-20 season – follow the Fuel on Twitter and Instagram (@IndyFuel) and ‘Like’ the Fuel on Facebook. 



Back to All