Indy sends eight players to AHL training camps

Seven Fuel signees head to Rockford IceHogs camp beginning this Sunday

Sep 22, 2017

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indy Fuel, proud ECHL affiliate of the NHL’s Chicago Blackhawks and the AHL’s Rockford IceHogs, announced Friday that eight of their contracted players will be participating in American Hockey League training camps this weekend.

Seven players under contract with the Fuel will be skating with the Rockford IceHogs as they begin their camp this Sunday at the BMO Harris Bank Center. Indy signees receiving tryout invites include forwards Geoff Walker, Cam Reid, Matt Rupert, Ryan Rupert, and defensemen Zach Miskovic, Nolan Descoteaux and Garrett Clarke. The IceHogs open their preseason schedule on Thursday, Sept. 28 at home against the Milwaukee Admirals.

In addition, Fuel defenseman Travis Armstrong received a camp invitation from the Toronto Marlies.

Each of the previously listed players is expected to report to Fuel training camp upon completion of their AHL tryouts.

The 2017 Indy Fuel training camp begins on Friday, September 29 at Indiana Farmers Coliseum and the Pop Weaver Youth Pavilion. A full camp schedule and roster will be announced shortly.

Opening Night of the 2017-18 Indy Fuel season arrives on October 21, and Ticket Plans are now on sale! Join the team for year four at Indiana Farmers Coliseum and receive priority access to seats for the 2018 CCM/ECHL All Star Classic! Learn more by visiting IndyFuelHockey.com or calling 317-925-FUEL. Keep tabs on the team during the offseason by following the Fuel on Twitter and Instagram (@IndyFuel) and don’t forget to ‘Like’ the Fuel on Facebook.


Back to All